AEON ZEN releases details of new EP

Aeon Zen band photo
New EP "Self Portrait" to be released on 25th November 2013 for Pay-What-You-Want

English progressive-metallers AEON ZEN are back with a new EP entitled Self Portrait, which is a collection of re-workings of songs originally found on their debut album and one completely new composition. The EP will be released for a pay-what-you-want download, as well as in a very limited number of CDs on 25th November 2013.

On the new EP, AEON ZEN's creator Rich Hinks said:
"These new recordings display AEON ZEN's continued growth both in terms of songwriting and arranging, but also as a cohesive band unit. They are far from simple re-recordings of some of our older songs, they are completely re-made, and almost like brand new songs!
"Self Portrait is a great way for us to give something back to our fans, and to give our fans a way to support us by donating as much as they want or can for the EP."

Self Portrait limited edition CD (only 100 available!) can be pre-ordered here:
Self Portrait CD Pre-Order

Digital downloads will be available starting on 25th November.

Self Portrait tracklist:
1. Psych!
2. Portrait
3. Rain
4. Demise

Produced, mixed & mastered by Rich Hinks at Zen Chapel Studios.
Artwork by Rich Hinks & Mattias Norén.

Rich Hinks - Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards
Andi Kravljaca - Vocals
Matt Shepherd - Guitar
Steve Burton - Drums