Enigma (CD version)
  • Enigma (CD version)


In cart Not available Out of stock



OUT NOW! Release Date: January 22, 2013

The third Aeon Zen album.
This CD version features exclusive bonus tracks.

1. Enter The Enigma
2. Artificial Soul
3. Divinity
4. Seven Hills
5. Warning
6. Turned To Ash
7. Still Human
8. Eternal Snow
9. Downfall
+CD Only Bonus Tracks
10. Survival (Bonus Track)
11. Time Divine 2.0 (Bonus Track)

Metal Hammer magzine (UK): "An electrifying blizzard of smart ideas and gleaming sci-fi heaviness." Dom Lawson

PROG Magazine (UK) - "An album loaded with fire, ambition and musicality. There is an overwhelming sense of cohesion on this record... Enigma oozes so much charisma." David Keevill

Powerofmetal.dk - 97/100 "“Enigma” is with certainty already one of 2013’s absolutely best and most breathtaking listening experiences you can feed to your ears, and a candidate to this year’s best progressive metal album." Tommy Skøtt

Aeon Zen's music has been described as transcending stylistic and generic boundaries, moving from soft to heavy and defying categorization as purely metal, rock, progressive. The new album "Enigma" captures all these nuances and is an ambitiously creative and powerful concept album containing nine continuous tracks showing the strengths of the band, as well as two bonus tracks. The album also features some fantastic guest appearances in addition to the band's already stellar line-up.

A fusion of many stylistic elements, Aeon Zen's music, includes catchy melodies, a diverse mix of songs and styles which run through the gamut of emotions.

Read more… close